2023 Commissioner Leadership/Liaison Roles

District 1 - Commissioner Mark Kukala

Committee Assignments

- 2023 Board Chair
- Northwest Oregon Housing Authority (NOHA)
- Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA) (alternate)

District 2 - Commissioner John Toyooka

Committee Assignments

- Board of Property Tax Appeals (BoPTA)
- Clatsop Economic Development Resources (CEDR)
- Public Safety Coordinating Council (PSCC)
- Human Services Advisory Council (HSAC)

District 3 - Commissioner Pamela Wev

Committee Assignments

- Ambulance Service Area Advisory Committee (ASAAC)
- Board of Health
- Columbia River Estuary Study Task Force (CREST)
- Lower Columbia Solutions Group
- Natural Hazards Mitigation Plan Steering Committee (NHMPSC)
- Northwest Senior and Disability Services (NWSDS)
- Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA)
- Oregon Consortium/Oregon Workforce Alliance
- Recreational Lands Planning Advisory Committee (RLPAC)

District 4 - Commissioner Courtney Bangs

Committee Assignments

- 2023 Board Vice-Chair
- Clatsop Forestry & Wood Products Economic Development Committee (CFEDC)
- 4-H & Extension Service Advisory Committee
- AOC Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC)
- Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee
- Clatsop Soil & Water Conservation District
- Clatsop County Fair Board

District 5 - Commissioner Lianne Thompson

Committee Assignments

- Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) District 7 Chair
- AOC Budget and Finance Committee Vice-Chair
- AOC Local Government Advisory Committee
- AOC Membership Committee Co-Chair
- Business Oregon Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Allocation Committee
- Columbia-Pacific Economic Development District (Col-Pac) Chair
- Community Action Team (CAT) Chair
- Northwest Area Commission on Transportation (NWACT) Chair
- Northwest Oregon Economic Alliance (NOEA)
- State Emergency Response Commission State Fire Marshal Vice-Chair