Commissioner Lianne Thompson

District 5

Mail Address: 800 Exchange Street, Suite

410, Astoria, OR 97103 Phone: (503) 741-1715

Email: Ithompson [at] ClatsopCounty.gov

Lianne Thompson was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2014, reelected in 2018 and reelected in 2022 to a four-year term that expires in December 2026.

Thompson represents District 5, which covers southern Clatsop County including Cannon Beach, Arch Cape, Elsie, Hamlet and Jewell and portions of Seaside.



A native of Michigan, Thompson received a Bachelor's degree in humanities from Michigan State University and a Master's degree in social work from the University of Michigan. She is active in a number of community organizations, including the Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) program, and served on the Clatsop County Planning Commission.

Committee Assignments

- Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) District 7 Chair
- AOC Budget and Finance Committee Vice-Chair
- AOC Governance, Revenue and Veterans Committee Co-Chair
- AOC Local Government Advisory Committee
- AOC Membership Committee Co-Chair
- Business Oregon Seismic Rehabilitation Grant Allocation Committee
- Columbia-Pacific Economic Development District (Col-Pac) Chair
- Community Action Team (CAT) Chair
- Land Conservation and Development Commission (LCDC)
- Northwest Area Commission on Transportation (NWACT) Chair
- Northwest Oregon Economic Alliance (NOEA)
- State Emergency Response Commission State Fire Marshal Vice-Chair